Contact Us

Contact Number Subject Area
Assistant Registrar
Ms. WMSN Wijerathne
Tel: +94 81 239 4782
Email: ars@pgis.lk
Transcripts
Provisional Certificated
Verification of Academic Records
Carder Details
Statistical Data-PGIS
Annual Report
Assistant Registrar
Ms. Shiromi Rajapura
Tel: +94 81 239 4793
Tel: +94 71 654 6118
Email: ar@pgis.lk
Students Admissions
Registration and Examinations (evaluations/oral exams etc)
Students matters (Issuing Letters/ matters related to
deferments & withdrawals
Submitting medical certificates
Payment related issues etc.)
Matters related to Coordinating Committee / Finance Committee
Procurement related matters
Workshops and other events
Reservation of vehicles
Deputy Bursar
Mr. Rasika Mudalige
Tel: +94 81 239 4783
Email: db@pgis.lk
Financial Matters
Electronics Engineer
Mr. Asanka Amarasinghe
Tel: +94 81 239 4795
Email: asanka@pgis.lk
PGIS Computer Labs related inquiries
PGIS LMS
PGIS Website
Other IT Related inquiries
Audio Visual Technical Officer
Mr. Nimesha Priyalanka
Tel: +94 81 239 4785
Email: nimesha@pgis.lk
Audio Visual related matters for the events
scheduled at the PGIS
Ms. Thakshila Irangani
Tel: +94 81 239 4787
Email: thakshila@pgis.lk
Matters related to Director Office
Administration Branch
Ms. Rohini Malkanthi
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4791
Email: rohini@pgis.lk
Students matters related to Boards of Study (BoS).
BoS in Chemical Sciences
  • M.Sc programmes in Analytical Chemistry
  • M.Sc programmes in Nanoscience & Nanotechnology
  • M.Sc programmes in Industrial Chemistry
BoS Statistics & Computer Sciences
  • M.Sc programmes in Data Science
  • M.Sc programmes in Computer Science
  • M.Sc programmes in Applied Statistics
  • M.Sc programmes in Information Technology
BoS in Mathematics
  • M.Sc programme in Industrial Mathematics
Ms. Samadhi Fernando
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4791
Email: samadhi@pgis.lk
Students matters related to Boards of Study (BoS).
Bos in Plant Sciences
  • M.Sc programmes in Medical Microbiology
  • M.Sc programme in Pharmaceutical Botany
Vehicle related matters
Cadre related matters
Ms. Pavithra Rajarathne
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4788
Email: pavithra@pgis.lk
Students matters related to Boards of Study (BoS).
Bos in Plant Sciences
  • M.Sc programmes in Medical Microbiology
  • M.Sc programme in Pharmaceutical Botany
Vehicle related matters
Cadre related matters
Ms. Nimesha Kumuduni
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4791
Email: kumuduni@pgis.lk
Students matters related to Boards of Study (BoS).
BoS in Science Education
  • M.Sc programme in Science Education
  • Dipoma in Science Education
BoS in Zoological Sciences
  • M.Sc programme in Applied Epidemiology
PGIS Statistics
Ms. Anuradha Iddamalgoda
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4791
Email: anuradha@pgis.lk
Procurement related matters
Ms. Samanmalee Ranasinghe
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4788
Email: samanmalee@pgis.lk
Students matters related to Boards of Study (BoS).
BoS in Biotechnology & Molecular Biology
  • M.Sc programme in Experimental Biotechnology
  • M.Sc programme in Clinical Biochemistry
BoS in Environmental Science
  • M.Sc Programme in Environmental Science
Transcripts / Provisional certificates
Convocation lists
Ms.Sakunthala Rasu
Management Assistant
Tel: +94 81 239 4788
Email: sakunthala@pgis.lk
Coordinating Committee related matters
Board of Management related matters
Mr. Sashika Dahanayake
Technical Officer
Tel: +94 81 239 4794
Email: sashika@pgis.lk
Laboratory related matters
Mr. Keerthi Ariyasena
Technical Officer
Tel: +94 81 239 4786
Email: keerthi@pgis.lk
Laboratory related matters
XRD Analysis